esa

ESA's GOCE satellite finishes successful career

GOCE was launched in 2009 to map with precision variations in Earth’s gravity

On 11 November 2013, ESA’s GOCE satellite reentered Earth’s

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Wed, 13/11/2013 - 16:03

latitude: 

49

longitude: 

2
Wed, 11/13/2013

European Space Agency (ESA)

Undefined

Guide Type: 

Free tagging: 

Country/Region: 

Annual Report of International Charter Space and Major Disasters published

Flood map for N'Djamena, Chad

The International Charter: Space and Major Disasters has launched its 2012 Annual Report describing the Charter's activities throughout 2012.

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 25/10/2013 - 10:40

latitude: 

49

longitude: 

2
Fri, 10/25/2013

ESA water satellites track triple superstorms in Asia

Wind speed readings from three different typhoons during 10–15 October 2013.

ESA’s Soil Moisture and Ocean Salinity

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 22/10/2013 - 12:46

latitude: 

10

longitude: 

101
Tue, 10/22/2013

SPOT Vegetation: New portal for free satellite data

The portal makes available all VEGETATION products older than three months

The research organisation VITO has launched a new portal that makes accessible SPOT Vegetation data: www.vito-eodata.be. All VEGETATION products older than three months are available free of charge.

English

Publishing Date: 

Wed, 16/10/2013 - 14:25

Country/Region: 

Wed, 10/16/2013

ESA: Gravity mapping satellite is nearing end of mission

The Moho and lithosphere for the northeast Atlantic captured by GOCE data.

ESA's Ocean Circulation Explorer (GOCE) mission will end this year. It has begun its decent towards Earth and will be reentering our atmosphere probably in mid-October. Having nearly tripled its planned lifetime, this Gravity field and steady-state mission has successfully mapped variations in Earth’s gravity with extreme detail.

English

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 11/10/2013 - 12:33

Country/Region: 

Fri, 10/11/2013

ESA: Making satellite flood maps easily available

ESA's Fully Automated Aqua Processing Service (FAAPS)

The European Space Agency ESA has helped to create a service that makes flood maps available simply via the Internet. In a

English

Publishing Date: 

Mon, 07/10/2013 - 08:20

Country/Region: 

Mon, 10/07/2013

New Landsat data released for free access

New Landsat data, including Landsat-8, are now available free of charge

Thousands of never-before-seen data products from the US Landsat satellites acquired over 30 years have been released for online access, as ESA reported.

English

Publishing Date: 

Wed, 11/09/2013 - 12:39

Country/Region: 

Wed, 09/11/2013

Pollution: Using satellite data to monitor air quality

Earth observation satellites provide consistent data on atmospheric composition

With the goal of improving air quality monitoring and emission inventories, ESA’s GlobEmission project uses

English

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 23/08/2013 - 15:11
Fri, 08/23/2013

BEAM raster toolbox (ESA)

Pages

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.