UN-SPIDER

UN-SPIDER Updates February 2016

Issue Date: 

Thu, 24/03/2016
English

 

 

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

UN-SPIDER Updates January 2016

Issue Date: 

Fri, 05/02/2016
English

 

 

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

UN-SPIDER Updates November 2015

Issue Date: 

Wed, 09/12/2015
English

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

UN-SPIDER Updates October 2015

Issue Date: 

Tue, 10/11/2015
English

 

 

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

UN-SPIDER Updates September 2015

Issue Date: 

Sat, 19/09/2015
English

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

International Day for Disaster Reduction

The UN celebrates the International Day for Disaster Reduction (Image: NASA/UNISDR).

Throughout their history, societies around the world have suffered the impacts of disasters triggered by natural hazards. And while disasters continue to occur in this century, the knowledge gained over hundreds of years has been essential to identify ways to minimize the effects of such natural hazards. Ancient communities in floodplains and deltas developed the knowledge to identify areas less exposed to floods, as well as precursors to such floods.

English

Short title: 

On 13 October UN-SPIDER celebrates the United Nations International Day for Disaster Reduction

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 13/10/2015 - 10:44

latitude: 

51

longitude: 

7
Tue, 10/13/2015

UN-SPIDER news: 

1

UN-SPIDER Updates August 2015

Issue Date: 

Thu, 03/09/2015
English

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

UN-SPIDER Updates July 2015

Issue Date: 

Mon, 17/08/2015
English

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

CONAE and UN-SPIDER join forces to promote the Charter in Latin America

EOC members in a video conference with CONAE

Nearly fifteen years ago, space agencies established the International Charter Space and Major Disasters as a way to contribute to

English

Publishing Date: 

Mon, 03/08/2015 - 13:30

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

0

longitude: 

0
Mon, 08/03/2015

UN-SPIDER news: 

1

UN-SPIDER Updates June 2015

Issue Date: 

Mon, 06/07/2015
English

In this issue:

UN-SPIDER at a glance

Free tagging: 

Portfolio: 

Pages

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.