University of the West Indies (UWI)

The University of the West Indies established in 1948 initially as an external College of the University of London and made fully independent in 1962, is the oldest, fully regional institution of higher learning in the Commonwealth Caribbean. The University has expanded to four campuses located in Barbados, Jamaica and Trinidad. The enduring mission of the University of the West Indies is to propel the economic, social, political and cultural development of West Indian society through teaching, research, innovation, advisory and community services, and intellectual leadership.

On 8 October 2010, the University of the West Indies (UWI) and the United Nations Office of Outer Space Affairs (UNOOSA) signed the cooperation agreement that established the tenth UN-SPIDER Regional Support Office (RSO). UWI is the first university to host an RSO and to contribute its experience and capabilities to the UN-SPIDER by doing so.


Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.