Flood maps

EU Copernicus Mapping Services produces maps for floods in Balkan states

Extent of floods near Jagodina, Serbia on 15 May 2014

The Emergency Mapping Service of the European Union's Copernicus programme was activated to provide satellite-based maps of the severe floods in Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Serbia.

English

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 20/05/2014 - 16:09

latitude: 

44

longitude: 

21
Tue, 05/20/2014

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

Floods in Romania monitored by Copernicus EMS

Flood Delineation Map of Bragadiru, Romania on 20 April 2014

The Romanian Space Agency (ROSA), UN-SPIDER’s Regional Support Office (RSO) in Romania, provided support to the General Inspectorate for

English

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 02/05/2014 - 10:07

Country/Region: 

latitude: 

44

longitude: 

26
Fri, 05/02/2014

Philippines produces 3D hazard map for floods

View of a 3D map of flood-prone Cagayan de Oro

In the context of its climate change adaptation efforts, the Philippine government has begun producing 3D flood

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Thu, 26/09/2013 - 10:20

latitude: 

8

longitude: 

125
Thu, 09/26/2013

Mitigating the impacts of floods with satellites

Data provided by optical and radar satellites are used to generate maps of flood

CGIAR Research Programs on Water, Land & Ecosystems (WLE) and Climate Change Agriculture and Food Security (CCAFS) are conducting a project focusing on flood impact mitigation using geospatial flood inundation mapping.

English

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 24/09/2013 - 08:00

Country/Region: 

Tue, 09/24/2013

Colombia: Estimating and mapping landslides and floods

Location of the Phase II, Eastern Zone Jurisdiction CORANTIOQUIA – COLOMBIA.

UN-SPIDER's Regional Support Office in Colombia (IGAC) has entered the second phase of the project "Estimating and Mapping threats by Landslide and flood events with the use of geospatial technologies."

 

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Wed, 28/08/2013 - 09:02

latitude: 

5

longitude: 

-74
Wed, 08/28/2013

International Charter: DLR delivers satellite images for Indian flood assistance

Uttarakhand under water

Following severe flooding in northern India and Nepal, the Indian government activated the 'International Charter Space and Major Disasters' on 19 June 2013 at 10:30.

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Fri, 28/06/2013 - 11:40

latitude: 

30

longitude: 

79
Fri, 06/28/2013

Iraq: UN-SPIDER network acquires satellite imagery for floods

Satellite-detected areas of flood waters in the Wasit Governorate in eastern Ira

The Iraqi government on Tuesday 7 May 2013 declared a state of maximum alert in all its service agencies to deal with the floods that have affected several cities in southern Iraq since Sunday.

English

Short title: 

Iraq: Satellite images for flood maps

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Mon, 13/05/2013 - 07:10

latitude: 

31

longitude: 

47
Mon, 05/13/2013

UN-SPIDER news: 

0

IGAC: LiDAR processing and its use in modeling of flooding in urban zones

UN-SPIDER's Regional Support Office in Colombia, the Agustin Codazzi Geographic Institute (IGAC) is doing a research project about

English

Country/Region: 

Publishing Date: 

Tue, 04/12/2012 - 09:43

latitude: 

5

longitude: 

-74
Tue, 12/04/2012
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.