Mongolia Information Technology, Post and Telecommunication Authority (ITPTA)

ITPTA is a policy making body of the government of Mongolia responsible for communication and early warning systems. They established an Earthquake Early Warning System for the Mongolia National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) on a trial basis at 12 locations in 3 provinces around Ulaan Baator, which will be operational by the end of 2014. ITPTA plans to integrate their system with an existing operational early warning system in The Research Centre for Astronomy and Geophysics. They have a media channel to publish early warning on TV and radio with the content from NEMA.